It’s a Wrap!…Protective Style Challenge Final Wrap

27 Mar

Hey World!

If  you’ve been following me you know I’ve been on a six month protective/low manipulation style challenge with YouTuber Deb a.k.a KinkyNappyHappy since September of  last year. Last Wednesday was actually the last day but I’ve been a little ill so I wasn’t able to post then. I really enjoyed this challenge, I think I did a good job of keeping my hair in some type of protective or low manipulation style and keeping my hair and ends moisturized. I didn’t do any heat styling or blow drying. I didn’t trim just dusted my ends back in December.  OMG! the time FLEW by! It seems as if I was just posting my second month update! smh

I spent the first quarter of the challenge in mini twists  but after those were out I played around with a few flat twist updos and worked on my flat twisting skills, something I want to become better at. This is my second time doing a protective style challenge I did a personal protective challenge 2011 Fall/Winter but it was only for three months. I will definitely be joining  Ms. Deb and the other ladies again this coming Fall/Winter season for another protective style challenge. My hair seems to thrive off a good hair care regimen and protective styling in the colder months so that’s what I think I’m going to stick to.

Other than the benefits of giving my hair a break and helping to retain moisture this protective challenge has kept me from buying and trying a lot of products.  Overall this protective/low manipulation style challenge was a success. I don’t want make this a long post and I really don ‘t have much else to say. So with being said I’m going to post some pictures to reflect my journey throughout the challenge Enjoy!

Until next time

Thanx for stopping by

Have a Happy HHJ

Ambee1359850999736

My low manipulation style

My low manipulation style

Right view

Right view

My mini twists had major stretch!!

My mini twists had major stretch!!

100_3611

Mini Twists Day 1

Mini Twists Day 1

Roll tuck ~n~ pin style

Roll tuck ~n~ pin style

My twists after being wrapped

My twists after being wrapped

Party Hair

Party Hair

100_3919

The cinnanbun

The cinnanbun

Birthday Look #1

Birthday Look #1

Birthday Look #2

Birthday Look #2

100_4101100_410413591437827111359145008883100_4120

2 Responses to “It’s a Wrap!…Protective Style Challenge Final Wrap”

  1. Curlyshirly March 27, 2013 at 6:36 am #

    Thanks for this post, think I’ll be trying more protective styles in future. 🙂

    • ambeescurls March 27, 2013 at 2:02 pm #

      You’re welcome, Thanx for stopping by! 😃

Leave a Reply

