Original Moxie Oasis Moisture Gel Reveiw

23 Feb

387_zoom

Hey Ya’ll!

Okay, I had been waiting to take my mini twists down to use this product and boy was it killing me. I’ve been wanting to try this product since I seen YT’s Chary Jay’s reveiw and style on this gel. I used the Just gel back in October I believe it was and had a good experience so I was really looking forward to using the Oasis moisture gel. After wearing my hair out two weekends in a row for my B’day it was time to get back on my protective styling. I decided to do a flat twist updo.

Description– Has your hair lost it’s groove? Get it back with this miracle treatment that restores life to damaged strands. The initials are “OMG” for a reason. Sodium Lactate, a powerful, naturally occurring humentant, attracts moisture and binds it to the hair, creating a dramatic improvement in softness and body after just one use. Who needs to live in a desert when you can have an Oasis at your fingertips?

Ingredients– Aqua (Water), Vegetable Glycerin***, Aloe barbadensis Leaf Preserved With Potassium Sorbate*** & Citric Acid***, Sodium Lactate, Polyquaternium-10, Tocopherol*** (Vitamin E), Hydrolyzed Silk***, Phenoxyethanol (and) Caprylyl Glycol (and) Sorbic Acid , Panthenol, Simmondsia chinensis (Jojoba) Oil, Essential Oils of Santalum album (Sandalwood), Citrus aurantium amara (Neroli), Coriandrum sativum L. (Coriander), & Citrus aurantifolia (Lime).

Instructions– Rake through wet hair and distribute evenly. Use a small amount for fine, thin hair and a generous amount for thick hair. Do not rinse out. Follow with your usual styling treatment.

My Experience–  I started my style on air dried wash and conditioned hair, I later dampened my hair with just water & aloe vera juice as I styled it to make it easier to manipulate. The Oasis moisture gel has a similar consistency to the Just gel, without the stickiness because the Oasis gel isn’t a flexseed based gel, I honestly don’t understand what gives this gel it’s hold but something does!  The color and scent of the gels differ as well the Oasis gel is clear and the Just gel is a yellow/brown color. The Oasis gel has a clean herbal scent and the Just gel has a minty herbal scent. The Oasis gel smooths on the hair nicely and defines curls. My hair had a nice shine and held quite well. My hair didn’t dry out or feel crunchy, well except for a couple of the twists I retwisted but that was my fault because I applied more gel as I retwisted. I really enjoyed this gel, it’s a really good gel everything I look for in a gel hold, shine and no crunch. You don’t need to use alot of product I still have a little more than half of my 1oz sample.

Final Say–  Overall I enjoyed the Oasis gel along with the other two products I was sent to try. The Oasis gel  has a good hold and gave great definition my hair didn’t feel dry or crunchy when I unraveled my twists. My hair had a nice shine too. Oasis gel is the perfect gel for those who like a gel with a firm  lasting hold without having dry and crunchy and sometimes flacky hair. Now I did find that the twists I used the extra gel on had a slight crunch and a little flaking, but as I said before that’s my fault because I added the extra gel. So be careful not to over apply.

Ms. Racheal really put some time and research into these products, the ingredients are very nourishing  and my hair responds well to them. I will be trying more of Original Moxie’s products. I think Original has become my luxury staple line, whenever they have an awesome sale I will definitely be purchasing full sizes of several of the products I have already tried. I LOVE this line despite the prices.

Price–  $5 -1 oz, $12 -4oz, $22-8oz

These products can be found http://www.OriginalMoxie.com

Here’s some picture of the style & how it transformed

100_4129

Look at that definition

100_4098 100_4100 100_4101 100_4103 100_4104 1359143782711 1359144989250 1359144994524 1359145003296 1359145008883 100_4120

Leave a Reply

