The L.O.C Method- How I Moisturize my Hair

11 Dec

100_3453

I heard about the L.O.C method on YouTube last year, early in my journey but it wasn’t until the early part of this year I actually tried it and decided to incorporate it into my moisturizing regimen.

L.O.C is an acronym for liquid, oil, and cream. You apply your products in layers first you moisturize your hair by adding a liquid (water, water based leave-in etc) then seal the moisture in with an oil and seal the oil with a cream or butter.

This method keeps my hair soft, supple , moisturize for 2 days at a time, this is the perfect method to use for the winter months because having the three layers of products help hold in all the moisture you’re putting into your hair, so the harsh cold dry air won’t suck the moisture out your hair so quick.

My hair before moisturizing

My hair before moisturizing

Another after shot

Another after shot

After moisturizing using the L.O.C method

After moisturizing using the L.O.C method

Since using this method I can honestly say I have seen a difference in my hair, less breakage and shedding, my ends aren’t brittle, I think this method even makes a difference in my twist and braid out results.

If you have fine or thin hair and think layering three products on your hair every night or every other night will cause build up or weight your hair down try using a light hand when applying your products or try to use product that don’t  contain heavy fillers like petroleum, mineral oil, lanolin etc. Maybe you can use water or a light water based leave-in, seal with a light oil, a topping it with a small amount of a really whipped butter or buttercream.

I hope this helps someone, it sure has made a world of difference in my hair.

Until next time

Peace &  Blessings

Happy HHJ

Ambee 🙂

4 Responses to “The L.O.C Method- How I Moisturize my Hair”

  1. cynthia December 12, 2012 at 10:20 pm #

    beautiful blog! I will try your method. Check out my page @www.naturalhairforme.blogspot.com

    • ambeescurls December 13, 2012 at 10:24 pm #

      Thank you Hun, come back and let me know how it works for you and I’ll check out your blog too! 🙂

  2. Jonathon Ngan January 19, 2013 at 5:27 pm #

    Nice one there! I always try that method too and its works awesome. I’ve created a site where I personally share everything about solutions to people having fine, thinning hair. Its by far the EASIEST AND FASTEST way to camouflage your thin hair by volumizing your hair. Therefore, making any preferable hairstyles possible! Its completely free, go and have a look and it might help you. 😀
    Fine Thinning Hair Styles? | Solution!

    • ambeescurls January 20, 2013 at 8:10 pm #

      Yes I really like this method it’s a great way to keep my hair moisturized for days. I will check your site out too.

Leave a Reply

