The verdict is in: Oyin Handmade’s Grand Poo Bar & Honey Hemp Conditioner Product Review

28 Sep

I was looking through my book when I realized that I never gave my final thoughts on Oyin Handmade Grand Poo Bar & the  infamous Honey Hemp Conditioner sooo here it is.  I used the Grand Poo Bar and Homey Hemp Conditioner several times last month and I was very impressed with these products. I decided to put the two products to the real test by using them after doing an egg protein treatment. 

Description: Oyin Grand Poo cleanses gently and thoroughly, without harsh detergents that can strip hair. It’s also packed with botancial butter to help maintain moisture.

Honey Hemp Conditioner is penetrating, detangling, seriously softening multipurpose conditioner, enriched with aloe vera gel, hemp oil, honey and just a touch of hydrolyzed silk protein (this is not your high protein rebuilder conditioner we use just enough  to make it silky) Honey Hemp had great detangling  slip and moisturizing power. It rinses out clean and makes a nice pre-shampoo deep conditioning treatment. *add oil or extra honey for superior DC power*  It can even be used as a creamy, nourishing  leave in.

Instructions: Grand Poo Bar says to saturate hair well and separate into sections. Work bar into lather between your hands or directly on your scalp and work mild lather through hair. Rinse thoroughly. For best storage keep bar dry between uses.

Honey Hemp Conditioner says to use after shampooing for a deep treatment  leave on for an hour with or  without a warm towel. Detangle  and rinse out.

Ingredients: GrandPoo Bar contains purified water, glycerin, sodium stearate and sodium oleate (mild foaming/cleansing agents derived from vegetable oils) soribitol, stearic acid, lauric acid, african black soap, coco butter, shea butter, cetyl alcohol, coconut oil, lavender, rosemary, citrus oils.

Honey Hemp Conditioner contains purified water, organic aloe vera gel, behentremonium methosulfate (emulsifier derived from colza oil) honey, virgin hemp oil, coconut oil, vegetable glycerin, hydrolized silk, citrus essences, frangance, optiphen (preservative) and LOVE. 🙂

My experience: After allowing my homemade egg white protein treatment sit in my hair for 20 mins, I rinsed the egg out with cold water then washed my hair with my Grand Poo Bar. I washed my hair in 5 sections and worked the lather through my hair and scalp and clipped it up out the way. After rinsing the shampoo out my hair it didn’t feel stripped and all the slimy egg had been washed out. My hair wasn’t matted or tangled either.

Next I applied the Honey Hemp conditioner mixed with a little of J.B.C.O and finger combed it through my hair my hair absorbs the conditioner immediately and it felt so soft and moisturized, again I didn’t need to apply a lot there’s still some left in my 2 oz sample bottle, I sealed with coconut oil and put on a plastic cap followed by my heating cap and sat for an hour. After removing the cap my hair was VERY soft and moisturized. I loved the way the conditioner had made my hair feel so much I decided to let in hair air dry without rinsing the conditioner out. The next morning my hair felt amazingly moisturized, soft and manageable. This stuff right here! Is the BOMB.COM!

Final Say: I REALLY enjoyed theses products my hair responded well to them also. Both products have very good ingredients and does exactly what it claimed it would do….FOR MY HAIR. They’re affordable and a little goes a long way and shipping did not take forever (I don’t even think it took a full week). The Honey Hemp Conditioner is by far the best deep conditioner I’ve ever used!

I will definitely order theses products again along with a few other things I would like to try. Black Friday is coming up so I’m quite sure they will be on sale but I will repurchase either way these products

Price: Grand Poo Bar $7

Honey Dew Conditioner $3.50- 2 oz, $12- 8.4 oz, $20- 16.9 oz, $34- 33oz

Where to find these products: http://www.OyinHandmade.com or http://www.Curlmart.com

Disclaimer: The products reviewed in the post were purchased by me with my own money.

Until next time thanx for stopping by

Peace & Blessings  Happy HHJ

Leave a Reply

