Summer Protective Styling: Crown & Glory Method

26 Jun

This summer I hope to reach my goal of APL. So I decided to incorporate the Crown & Glory Method into my summer regimen to help me retain length, keep my hair and scalp moisturized, and give my hair a break from everyday manipulation.

I FINALLY finished braiding my hair in June 1st. They’re small waist length individuals, done with kanekalon hair I braided the ends and dipped them so they’re wavy. I plan on keeping them in until the middle-end of July. I’m also incorporating my 

The day I finished my braids (I was tired)

challenge with the Crown & Glory method to how aid in thickness and growth.

Everyday or every other day I’ve been spritzing my braids and scalp with water and seal it with an oil (grapeseed, coconut, or olive oil). I then seal the moisture on scalp  with JBCO. (I recently added Aloe Vera juice to my water spritz) At night I just put my braids in a ponytail and sleep on my satin pillowcase, all these braids would never fit into a bonnet! I’ve done a few styles but I mostly wear them down with a side part.

OMG!! No one told me all these braids would be so hot! Lol My next set of braids or twists will definitely be shorter because this hair has had me burning up! I plan on rebraiding the perimeter of my head this weekend or early next week.

I’ll be checking in a couple of weeks and letting you all know how this method is coming along for me so until next….

~Peace & Blessings & Have a HHJ~

Let me if you’re protective styling or using the Crown & Glory Method leave a comment!

2 Responses to “Summer Protective Styling: Crown & Glory Method”

  1. rubilee August 24, 2012 at 12:13 pm #

    The braids turned out really nice!

Leave a Reply

